香港聽言專科中心

助聽器配件

如果說助聽器對聽力康復十分重要,助聽器配件就能為聽障人士帶來最佳效益。所以了解助聽器之外,亦需清楚了解助聽器配件和使用細節。助聽器配件

助聽器配件一般有:

助聽器電池
助聽器專用電池有不同的型號和種類,最常用的助聽器電池是鋅氣電池。鋅氣電池電容量大、價格廉宜,而且不會對環境造成太大污染。電池的壽命跟助聽器的輸出有關,所以電池的壽命會因助聽器的型號各有差異。在使用電池前,要先撕去膠貼,讓空氣進入電池;未用的電池應存放在乾爽處,以防受潮而影響功能。

小型測電器
助聽器小型測電器是用來測試電池的電量。要測試助聽器電池的電量,應把電池放入凹位;燈亮表示電量充足,如燈光微弱或不亮,則表示電池電量不足,需要更換新電池。

助聽器防潮珠
助聽器防潮珠主要是把助聽器內的水份抽乾,使助聽器機件更耐用,所以必須定期更換。在每晚睡前,應將助聽器關掉並取出電池,把助聽器(連同耳模)放進置有防潮珠的密氣樽內,並關好樽蓋,助聽器在翌日放入電池後便可再次使用。

抽濕霸 (電子助聽器抽濕系統)
抽濕霸不僅具備優越的抽濕功能,更可提升助聽器音質,大大減少維修次數;而內置的紫外光燈更可殺死99%於外耳道內常見的細菌,減少因微生物或細菌長時間依附在助聽器或耳模上,而引致的皮膚痕癢或發炎情況。

消毒噴霧
消毒噴霧能有效消除積聚在耳模或助聽器外殼上的細菌,以保持清潔衛生。在每晚睡前,應將噴霧噴在乾布或紙巾上,然後拭抹耳模或助聽器外殼。

耳模氣泵
為保持衛生,耳模應每星期進行徹底清潔。你可將耳模浸泡在含少量洗潔精的水中十分鐘,然後用水沖洗。沖洗耳模後,將耳模氣泵噴嘴插入膠管的開端,再按壓耳模氣泵以消清除膠管內的水份。當耳模乾透後,可把耳模和耳機重新駁上,繼續使用。

耳垢護罩
耳垢護罩是一枚裝置於耳內式或深耳道式助聽器揚聲口的小膠蓋,用以保護助聽器機件免受耳垢入侵。耳垢擋需要每天用特別工具(隨助聽器附送)清潔,並定期更換以保持其阻擋耳垢的功能。

如果您需要專業的助聽器驗配聽力治療服務,請聯絡我們的香港聽言專科中心

聯絡:

香港聽言專科中心
九龍尖沙咀漢口道4-6號
騏生商業中心5樓B室
(近九龍酒店)
電話: (852) 3100 0555
傳真: (852) 3100 0556
電郵: info@hkhearingspeech.com
網址: HKHearingSpeech.com

HK Hearing & Speech Centre

Hearing Aid Accessories

As hearing aids is vital to hearing rehabilitation, hearing aid accessories can keep your hearing aids working well for best performance. Hence, it needs to understand not only hearing aids but also hearing aid accessories, its care and uses.Hearing Aid Accessories

The most common hearing aid accessories can be listed as below:

Hearing Aid Batteries
There are different models and types of hearing aid batteries. The most commonly used hearing aid batteries are zinc air batteries with advantages such as large capacity, affordable in price, and smaller pollution to the environment, etc. The zinc air type battery lifetime varies and depends on the hearing aid models. Very powerful hearing aids use more power than less powerful hearing aids. It also depends on the settings of the hearing aid and its use. Before using the battery, it should first remove the adhesive label to allow air into the battery to work. For unused batteries, it should be stored in a dry place to prevent moisture affecting normal operation.

Small Battery Tester
The small bettery tester is used to test the power of the hearing aid batteries. To test the power of hearing aid batteries, it should put the battery into the recess and LED light indicates fully charged. For dimly light or not light, it indicates that the battery needs to be replaced.

Hearing Aids Moisture Beads
Hearing Aids Moisture Beads is mainly used to absorb moisture from your hearing aid, prolonging its lifetime and increasing its sound quality. Hence, it must be replaced regularly. Before going to bed, it should switch off your hearing aid, remove the battery, and place the hearing aid (with the ear molds) inside the air-tight seal box with the hearing aids moisture beads. Your hearing aid can be used again in the next day.

Hearing Aid Dehumidifier (Electric Hearing Aid Dehumidifying System)
Hearing Aid Dehumidifier not only offers superior dehumidifying function but also enhances the hearing aid sound quality, hence greatly reducing the number of repairs. Moreover, the built-in UV light can kill 99% of common bacteria in the ear canal and reduce the infection caused.

Disinfection Spray
Disinfection spray can effectively eliminate the accumulation of bacteria in the ear mold or hearing aid shell to keep good hygiene. Before going to bed, it should use it on a dry cloth or paper towel to wipe the ear mold or hearing aid shell.

Earmold Pump
It should conduct a weekly thorough clean on the ear mold to keep good hygiene. For cleaning the ear molds, you may apply a small amount of detergent, soak it for ten minutes, and then wash it with water. After flushing the ear molds, you may use earmold pump to eliminate the water inside. When the ear mold is dry, you may continue to use the ear molds and headset.

Earwax Guard
Ear wax build-up can fully or partially block sound output and cause your hearing aid to underperform.
By using an ear wax guard, you can protect your hearing aid from ear wax build-up, and maintain its performance. It needs to clean daily by a special tool (supplied with hearing aids). We recommend you change it if you can visibly see a build-up of wax, or you notice the performance of your hearing aid deteriorates. We suggest you check it on a daily basis.

If you need a professional hearing aids prescription or hearing therapy services, please contact our hearing specialist for an appointment.

Contact:
HK Hearing & Speech Centre
5/F., Kai Seng Commerical Centre,
4-6 Hankow Road, TST Kln, HK
(near Kowloon Hotel)
Tel: (852) 3100 0555
Fax: (852) 3100 0556
Email: info@hkhearingspeech.com
Website: HKHearingSpeech.com