香港聽言專科中心

助聽器是什麼?

助聽器(Hearing Aid)俗稱耳聾機,是一個有助於聽力殘疾者改善聽覺障礙,提高他與人溝通能力的儀器。簡單來說,助聽器就是一個電聲放大器,它可以將聲音放大,使聽障人士聽到了原來聽不清楚的聲音,就如眼鏡一樣,可以改善視力不良人士的視力。助聽器

助聽器種類繁多,但一般都包含傳聲器(麥克風/話筒)、放大器(擴音器)和受話器(接收器/耳機)、電池四個主要部分。傳聲器為聲電換能器,主要負責接收外界聲波,並轉換成電波;而放大器將電波增強放大;受話器就是將放大後的電波再轉換成聲波,並送入助聽器使用者的耳朵。

由於不同性質、不同程度的聽覺損傷,助聽器的機能差異也不同,因此裝置音量調節、音調調節、最大聲輸出調節、電話拾音等設備。

由於聽障人士大多數對聽取小聲感到困難,但稍響的聲音又難以忍受,所以助聽器採用自動增益控制(AGC)或削峰(PC)線路實現壓縮和限幅功能,以適合各種不同程度聽障人士的需要,克服聽覺障礙。 歡迎隨時聯絡我們的香港聽言專科中心

聯絡:

香港聽言專科中心
九龍尖沙咀漢口道4-6號
騏生商業中心5樓B室
(近九龍酒店)
電話: (852) 3100 0555
傳真: (852) 3100 0556
電郵: info@hkhearingspeech.com
網址: HKHearingSpeech.com

HK Hearing & Speech Centre

What is a Hearing Aid?

A hearing aid is an electronic assistive device which helps the user with hearing problems to communicate by amplifying sounds and speech. As similar to eyeglasses for people with visual problems, hearing aids are important for people with hearing loss.Hearing Aids

Hearing aids come in a great variety of styles and options. Basically, there are four components in a hearing aid: microphone, amplifier, receiver, and battery. The microphone is mainly to pick up sound waves and converting them into electrical signals. Then, the amplifier strengthens the signals and the receiver reconverts the amplified signals into sound.

For different degrees of hearing loss and needs, hearing aids function differently, e.g. some with the device volume adjustment, tone adjustment, the maximum sound output conditioning, and telephone pickup device, etc.

A person with hearing impairment may find difficulty to hear a whisper but unbearable a little loud sound. By adopting different automatic functions such as automatic gain control (AGC) or clipping (PC) circuit and individually programmed by hearing professional, hearing aids can fit various specific needs of the hearing-impaired. By properly using hearing aids, it helps the user communicate and lead successful social life. Contact our hearing experts now.


Contact:
HK Hearing & Speech Centre
5/F., Kai Seng Commerical Centre,
4-6 Hankow Road, TST Kln, HK
(near Kowloon Hotel)
Tel: (852) 3100 0555
Fax: (852) 3100 0556
Email: info@hkhearingspeech.com
Website: HKHearingSpeech.com